Day 11 -Nothing Happened

I blissfully slept in till 11am today. Thank you, Typhoon Nepartak! We waited all day long to see some crazy typhoon action but were (pleasantly?) let down when nothing happened. When I say nothing, I really mean nothing. All day we had clear skies with only a light wind if any at all in Taichung City. I guess this is better than being blown away, right? Thank you everyone at home who were praying for our safety!! Unfortunately, many cities in southern Taiwan were destroyed by Nepartak. Please keep those who were affected by this typhoon in your prayers.

My day consisted of watching Gilmore Girls (miss you mama!), eating my snacks, and napping. It was nice to just have a chill day in the air conditioned room. Tomorrow we will be going to a nature center and then to a tea farm. I’m super excited to be getting out of the dorm again!

This is probably the shortest blog I’ve ever made, but that’s all I have to say. So for now, goodnight from Grace in Taiwan.

Leave a comment